Modi and his Team

modi-teamThe President of India, as advised by the Prime Minister, has   directed the allocation of portfolios among the following members of the Union Council of Ministers:-

1.Shri Narendra Modi Prime MinisterPersonnel, Public Grievances and Pensions
Department of Atomic Energy
Department of Space
All important policy issues and all other portfolios not allocated to any Minister


1Shri Raj Nath SinghHome Affairs
2Smt. Sushma SwarajExternal AffairsOverseas Indian Affairs
3Shri Arun JaitleyFinance Corporate AffairsDefence
4Shri M. Venkaiah NaiduUrban Development Housing and Urban Poverty
Parliamentary Affairs
5Shri Nitin Jairam GadkariRoad Transport and HighwaysShipping
6Shri D.V. Sadananda GowdaRailways
7Sushri Uma BharatiWater ResourcesRiver Development and Ganga Rejuvenation
8Dr. Najma A. HeptullaMinority Affairs
9Shri Gopinathrao MundeRural DevelopmentPanchayati Raj
Drinking Water and Sanitation
10Shri Ramvilas PaswanConsumer AffairsFood and Public Distribution
11Shri Kalraj MishraMicroSmall and Medium Enterprises
12Smt. Maneka Sanjay GandhiWomen and Child Development
13Shri AnanthkumarChemicals and Fertilizers
14Shri Ravi Shankar PrasadCommunications and Information TechnologyLaw and Justice
15Shri Ashok Gajapathi Raju PusapatiCivil Aviation
16Shri Anant GeeteHeavy Industries and Public Enterprises
17Smt. Harsimrat Kaur BadalFood Processing Industries
18Shri Narendra Singh TomarMines Steel Labour and Employment
19Shri Jual OramTribal Affairs
20Shri Radha Mohan SinghAgriculture
21Shri Thaawar Chand GehlotSocial Justice and Empowerment
22Smt. Smriti Zubin IraniHuman Resource Development
23Dr. Harsh VardhanHealth and Family Welfare


1General V.K. SinghDevelopment of North Eastern Region(Independent Charge)
External Affairs Overseas Indian Affairs
2Shri Inderjit Singh RaoPlanning (Independent Charge)
Statistics and Programme Implementation (Independent Charge) Defence
3Shri Santosh Kumar GangwarTextiles (Independent Charge)
Parliamentary Affairs
Water Resources
River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation
4Shri Shripad Yesso NaikCulture (Independent Charge)
Tourism (Independent Charge)
5Shri Dharmendra PradhanPetroleum and Natural Gas (Independent Charge)
6Shri Sarbananda SonowalSkill Development Entrepreneurship
Youth Affairs and Sports (Independent Charge)
7Shri Prakash JavadekarInformation and Broadcasting (Independent Charge)
Environment Forest and Climate Change (Independent Charge)
Parliamentary Affairs
8Shri Piyush GoyalPower (Independent  Charge)Coal (Independent Charge)
New and Renewable Energy (Independent Charge)
9Dr. Jitendra SinghScience and Technology (Independent Charge)
Earth Sciences (Independent Charge)Prime Minister Office
Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions
Department of Atomic Energy Department of Space
10Smt. Nirmala SitharamanCommerce and Industry (Independent Charge)
Finance Corporate Affairs
11Shri G.M. SiddeshwaraCivil Aviation
12Shri Manoj SinhaRailways
13Shri NihalchandChemicals and Fertilizers
14Shri Upendra KushwahaRural Development Panchayati Raj
Drinking Water and Sanitation
15Shri Radhakrishnan PHeavy Industries and Public Enterprises
16Shri Kiren RijijuHome Affairs
17Shri Krishan PalRoad Transport and Highways Shipping
18Dr. Sanjeev Kumar BalyanAgriculture Food Processing Industries
19Shri Mansukhbhai Dhanjibhai VasavaTribal Affairs
20Shri Raosaheb Dadarao DanveConsumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution
21Shri Vishnu Deo SaiMinesSteelLabour and Employment
22Shri Sudarshan BhagatSocial Justice and Empowerment

For immediate release.

This release issued at 0905 hrs.

(Venu Rajamony)

Press Secretary to the President


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.