Today's Buzz...

ABHIJIT SINHA: PS to Upendra Kushwaha

The buzz is that ABHIJIT SINHA (2001 IAS NG)  has been appointed as Private Secretary to Upendra Kushwaha, Minister of State for Rural Development, Panchayati Raj and Drinking Water, Sanitation.... [Read more]

SUBHASH CHANDRA GARG: Executive Director, World Bank

The buzz is that SUBHASH CHANDRA GARG (1983 IAS RJ) is the new   Executive Director, World Bank.... [Read more]

BHOOPAL REDDY: Special Secretary to CM, Telangana

The buzz is that K BHOOPAL REDDY (1986 IFS AP) has been appointed as Special Secretary to Chief Minister, Government of Telangana.... [Read more]

IAS officers of 2012 batch get postings in Delhi Govt

The buzz is that the following IAS  officers  of 2012 batch have been given postings in Delhi Government:- , Ms NITIKA PAWAR has been posted as SDM Narela,  HIMANSHU GUPTA was made SDM, Najafgarh and ... [Read more]

DANICS officers transferred in Delhi Govt

The buzz is that the following DANICS officers have been transferred and posted at different places in Delhi Government:-    SAUMYAKETU MISHRA and VIKRAM SINGHAL have been posted as Deputy Controller ... [Read more]

PREM SINGH MEHRA : PS, Finance in Rajasthan

The buzz is that PREM SINGH MEHRA (1987 IAS RJ)  has been posted as Principle Secretary, Finance Department in Rajasthan.... [Read more]

National Award for Rajbhasha to NTPC Journal

On the occasion of Hindi Diwas, President of India Pranab Mukherjee presented the first prize to NTPC's Hindi Journal " Vidyut Swar" for the year 2013-14. The award was received by Dr. Arup Roy Choudh... [Read more]

Make my India

Everybody is anxiously waiting for Prime Minister Narendra Modi to open his magic box and solve the country’s problems once and for all. However, the socio-economic political situation is not so strai... [Read more]


The buzz is that Dr. S.S.CHANNY (1982 IAS) has been appointed new Chief Information Commissioner in Punjab.... [Read more]


The buzz is that Mrs DEEPALI BAHADUR (IRS-IT) CCIT, Dehradun, has been assigned an additional charge of CCIT, Kanpur.... [Read more]

U K SHUKLA: Principal CCIT (Logistic), Delhi

The buzz is that U K SHUKLA (IRS-IT) Principal CCIT, Kanpur, has been transferred and posted as Principal DGIT (Logistics), Delhi.... [Read more]

Dr. ISH KUMAR: ADGP, Tech Services in AP

The buzz is that Dr ISH KUMAR (1985 IPS AP) has been appointed as Additional Director General of Police (ADGP), Technical Services in Andhra Pradesh Government.... [Read more]

GARG: ED in World Bank

The buzz is that SUBHASH CHANDRA GARG (1983 IAS RJ)  has been appointed Executive Director (ED) in World Bank for a period of three years.... [Read more]


The buzz is that SANDEEP SALUNKE (1990 IPS UP) has been appointed as Inspector General in Border Security Force (BSF).... [Read more]

PADHEE: CMD , Odisha Tourism Corporation

The buzz is that Dr ARABINDA KR PADHEE (1996 IAS) has been appointed CMD of the Odisha Tourism Development Corporation.... [Read more]

IAS officers get ACS rank in TamilNadu

The buzz is that the following IAS officers of 1981 batch   have been promoted to the rank of Chief Secretary:- Dr. GIRIJA VAIDYANATHAN, Dr. R. KANNAN, K. GANESAN, ASHOK KUMAR GUPTA and RAJIV NAYAN CH... [Read more]


Follow us on

Select Langauage